How To Not Panic Over Results Day

exam-results2_350_061114103019

Yes it’s that time of year when your results are published. All of your hard work will be paid off and you’re able to go to your top choice university or you have got the right grades to get into sixth form. Well done! However, the build up to results day is terrifying and people even loose sleep over it. I will be getting my AS results on Thursday and although it isn’t the ‘big one’ get, it’s still pretty scary. I’m hoping this list will help, not only you, but also myself.

  1. Don’t stay up all night panicking

maxresdefault

This is one of the worst things you can do. I know it’s very hard to sleep but you can at least try. Don’t drink too much coffee the night before and make sure you go to bed at a reasonable time.

  1. Talk to someone or don’t talk to anyone

dreamstimes_englishcafe__large

Different people have different ways of dealing with nervousness. Some like to share their emotions with others but others, like myself, like to just get on with it and keep their feelings to themselves. I don’t know which one is better but it’s a personal choice and whichever one makes you feel better then that’s what you have to do.

  1. Don’t think back to how the exam went

670px-Pass-the-NCLEX-RN-Exam-Step-2

I keep doing this! Remember no matter how much you think “I did that wrong” or “that was the worlds’ most perfect answer” the results have already been set so there is no point in worrying about them now.

  1. Don’t go on social media

Kiev, Ukraine - October 17, 2012 - A logotype collection of well-known social media brand's printed on paper. Include Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Google Plus, Instagram, Vimeo, Flickr, Myspace, Tumblr, Livejournal, Foursquare and more other logos.

Twitter, Facebook and every other site will be filled with worried teenagers just like you and this will just make you feel worse. This goes for if you are away on results day as well. Whilst everyone else is sharing their grades with the rest of the world you’re stuck on holiday (supposed to be enjoying yourself) when all you can think about is what grades you got.

good-luck-with-your-exam-results-1

Finally, good luck with your results and I hope you get the grades that you deserve!!

Here’s some good links:

4 thoughts on “How To Not Panic Over Results Day

    • Thank you! I’m sure you’ll do great. I feel the exact same; I want to know but at the same time I just wish I would never find out. Wednesday night is going to be the worst as I’ll be so nervous but next year will be even worse (I’m in Year 12 now).

      Like

      • I know! And we have to apply for uni and all that jazz 😭 I’ve been told the second year is harder than the first and I’m terrified but all we can do is go over the material beforehand I guess ToT

        Like

Leave a Reply

