Stationary Haul

overall

Going back to school is the worst but buying stationary makes it slightly better. I’m going to show you all of the things that I’ve bought so maybe you can use them as ideas of your own. If you want to links to what I bought it’s at the bottom of the post.

1.School Bag

KODAK Digital Still Camera

Obviously you need a school bag. I bought mine when I was on holiday in Bulgaria the brand is Pentathlon but they don’t seem to have a website.

2.Files

KODAK Digital Still Camera

I have one file for each subject and they’re coloured coded with my textbooks (check out my file organisation post here). I bought all of mine from Wilkos for £1 each. I customised mine with washi tape so that they would all be different. This was a lot cheaper than buying coloured files.

3.Pencil Case

pencil case

I bought this one because it is really big and it is part of Jim Chapman’s merchandise.

5.Paper

KODAK Digital Still Camera

You can either have one book for each subject or you can rip out paper and put them into your file. Personally, I prefer one book for each subject because it means that my work is less likely to get lost.

4.Highlighters

KODAK Digital Still Camera

OF COURSE! I like to have six because it means I have more scope to colour code things and who doesn’t want that?!

5.Fineliners

2

They help you organise your work as well. I explained more about them in my other post (click here).

6.Mini Whole-Punch

KODAK Digital Still Camera

This is super useful, especially if you have teachers who constantly forget to whole punch the work. This one is very small and it can live in your file if it really needs to. However, they are only in green.

7.Mini Stapler

KODAK Digital Still Camera

I like to staple worksheets that go together so that they don’t get lost. Also, I have a rule that if I stable 2 or more bits of paper together then I don’t need to use a plastic wallet because the amount of paper will prevent the paper from ripping.

8.Pens

KODAK Digital Still Camera

I’ve chosen black as it’s the colour we have to use in the exam.

9.Pencils

KODAK Digital Still Camera

These are useful for drawing diagrams or just writing things in rough.

10.Rubber and Pencil Sharpener

KODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still Camera

To go with the pencils. Make sure you get a pencil sharpener with an end so that you don’t have to go to the bin to sharpen your pencil.

11.Glue Sticks

KODAK Digital Still Camera

These are just useful to have!

12.Plastic Wallets

pw

They mean that your work won’t get wet if it’s raining and they prevent individual pieces of paper from ripping out of your file.

13.File Dividers

dividers

These help to separate your work, which makes life so much easier.

14.Tippex

KODAK Digital Still Camera

Make sure you have this in case you make a mistake as it makes it much neater.

15.Plastic Folders

KODAK Digital Still CameraKODAK Digital Still Camera

I don’t know what these are actually called but they’re basically plastic wallets but stronger (like a folder), which you can leave at the front of your file to store important work.

16.Revision Books

revision

As I mentioned in an earlier post, I like to rewrite my notes and these are the sort of books I would use.

Links to Everything I Bought:

Files – Wilkos

Washi Tape – Amazon

Stickers – Amazon

Pencil Case – Amazon / Paperducks

Paper – Wilkos

Highlighters – Wilkos

Fineliners – Wilkos

Mini Whole-Punch – Wilkos

Mini Stapler – Wilkos

Pens – Rymans

Pencils (these ones are similar) – Paperchase

Rubber – Wilkos

Pencil Sharpener – Wilkos

Glue Stick – Poundland

Plastic Wallets – Wilkos

File Dividers – Wilkos

Tippex – Wilkos

Plastic Folders – Wilkos – Only available in store

Revision Books – Paperchase

One thought on “Stationary Haul

Leave a Reply

